Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

It is often argued that history should be one of the greatest important schools’ curriculum, while others believe that subjects such as science and technology are more essential and should be the main course rather than history. In my opinion, despite the fact that history is important, science and technology are more crucial for students’ future development. On the one hand, one key reason for having a history as a core subject is that history helps young people better understand their culture. This is because most places around the world have a story, so they would have knowledge about the evolution of their country over the centuries. For example, some temples in Thailand such as Wat Pho are built because of the defence against enemies in the past. This information the young generation might know by studying history from schools. If they do not study this subject, they would tend to have no knowledge about the origin of the countries they live in. On the other hand, science and technology are essential curricular for many students. Due to the fact that these subjects could allow students to become more successful in their future career. Moreover, Chulalongkorn University shows that people studying science and technology as the main course have a higher opportunity of being employed. For instance, data scientists employ students having a science background more than a history background. It is clear that they can improve their degree that is important for students’ career paths. In conclusion, although individuals know the origin of their country from the history course, science and technology are more beneficial in terms of pursuing a career. However, I would argue that science and technology ought to be the main school subjects.