Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether in order to combat the climate change problem all regions have the same responsibility or it is more for the developed ones. Some people argue that developed communities play a more important role in environmental protection, while others assert that this responsibility is similar for all nations. Personally, I am in favour of the primary view. On the one hand, some communities firmly believe that developed countries play a vital role in producing greenhouse gases which leads to global warming. Due to that, they argue if these nations take some steps to reduce their carbon footprint, there will be a huge impact on the climate change problem. In addition, these areas are more wealthy and have the ability to take numerous measures to tackle this phenomenon. For instance, France is a developed and wealthy country that has second place in fossil fuels usage. In fact, it could be said that if France makes new policies and provides opportunities to decrease its greenhouse effect, the total amount of these gases will be reduced significantly. On the other hand, many people assert that the duty towards environmental protection is identical for all communities. This group thinks that both developing and developed parts of the world should do their best to tackle this situation as soon as possible. For example, developing regions do not have modern and standard factories and also do not have enough money to spend on this area. Consequently, these states need to change their lifestyle and become more modernized to put down their negative effects on the global climate. To sum up, I would like to conclude that developing countries do not have enough resources in order to improve their manufacturing and become more eco-friendly, so this makes higher liability for developed ones to help them. The wealthy spots of the world have a chance to take large steps to protect the environment both on their own and by helping other parts of the globe.