Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Nowadays, technology penetrates in every corner of modern life: jobs, education and even pleasures. So, many people consider video games as inoffensive fun or as a useful education tool. In my opinion, I accept their positive effects on the users. However, I believe that they are more likely to have a harmful impact. On the one hand, video games can be both entertaining and educational. Gamers discover the joys, the interesting things through the characters of these games, hence it reduces stress after a day at school. From an educational perspective, to achieve victory, players are urged to make thinking and actions work together in extreme concentration. At the limit of victory and failure, one must make decisions as quickly and as intelligently as possible. On the other hand, I would argue that these benefits are outweighed by the drawbacks. First of all, it is easy to be addicted to these games. To illustrate, many people enjoy playing games to the point they neglect their jobs. Moreover, they forget to have regular meals or eat fast food without nutrition. Additionally, playing games for many hours causes health problems such as eye pain, obesity. In conclusion, two aspects of video games are undeniable. In my view, people has to be conscious of these significant dangers.