Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford. what are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

It is considered that few people purchase products, which they can’t afford and that is also not a necessity too. There are various reasons for it, one such is nowadays certain society of community wanted to show off and the other one is easy to assess of bank credit. In this,essay we are going to look at the causes and how to prevent them. Firstly, few folks wanted to show their buying capacity to society. They have this altitude to impress other crowds in their surroundings. On the other side, easy paper works and approval of bank loans play a vital role in the society to send more money on unwanted items. For example, taking a selfie in front of a mirror with an Apple iPhone was an online trend on Facebook and Instagram. Many youngers have bought these to publish their photos in the media. The other example is when families buy cars just to drop their children in school. To control, this type of behaviour the government should change the policy in issuing credit to the individual. They need to bring in more paper works to check the income and release allowance accordingly. Lastly, before buying any,materials families should discuss with their family if it is required or not. One of my friends bought Boss speakers which cost 1 lakh. He was unable to use it since he lived in an apartment where a high volume of speakers is banned due to the apartment policy. If he could have had this in mind he would not purchase the speaker. To conclude, people should know the differences between necessity and luxury. When one individual thinks in this point of view, they will not buy unnecessary items that are not useful to them.Needless to debate about the buying capacity it is the responsibility of the individual to control the behaviour.