The tourist industry has grown enormously over the last fifty years and there are few places which are unaffected by it. However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Tourism has been considered as one of the most influential Industries for some time now. Some would prefer to look at the glass half-full, others mostly see downsides to it. In my opinion, although tourism and its problems, it also provides countries with opportunities that are far more beneficial. Every industry has its own negative impacts and travelling is no exception. If we look closely, we can see how mass is travelling around the world could affect countries in a negative way. First, there is the issue with pollution. It has been estimated that more than 60% of aerial trips are for leisure. So it is safe to assume that they played a huge role in polluting the air, it's the negative environmental impacts. Secondly, in today's Global Village ethnic cultures and languages are subsiding. In another sense, they are being replaced by more generally accepted ones. It should not come as a shark if in a few years, all those unscathed locations that receive around the world, would diminish. On the bright side, the industry offers a lot of perks and benefits. Countries that do not have many natural resources (name the oil, gold, etc.) Can definitely rely on tourism as a source of income. This way both the government and people can enjoy some substantial monetary gains by attracting visitors to their country. The more prosperous the government is, the more it can spend on infrastructure and green improvements. As a result, this Society will experience a Better Living standard. In conclusion, I believe oil tourism could prove detrimental in a variety of ways, its blessing far surpasses its demerits.