Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However these days, fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science , technology and business Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art is the primal form of human expression. It is the reflection of the contemporary societal status. But recent trends suggest that people are focusing more on technology and businesses. The shift of interest towards the technical fields is because of the higher financial gains and job security. All science and technology-based businesses have very high profit margins and hence pay their employees very well. These companies have less fear of losses and bankruptcy. These corporations need people with technical and management skills thus creating a huge job market. For instance, technology giants like Microsoft and Google offer their employees very good packages in return for their skilled labor. As opposed to this, art does not ensure a permanent employment or substantial income for survival. The uncertainty factor has taken a toll on the various forms of art. The sharp increase in people interested in scientific fields mis not beneficial for the society. To balance the focus between art and science we need to ensure that we bring the monetary matters to equal levels. The technological corporations, governments and art connoisseurs can launch programs to ensure existing artists have steady jobs and income and they inspire the future generations to step into any form of art they would like to pursue. Art schools should receive more funding so that their students will explore how they would like to express through their art form. To conclude, though the interest has shifted towards the science and technology it is because of the financial stability. Remedies to this issue will help to ensure acceptance of art as a good profession.