Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

It is considered that the tendency of getting a job far away from home and friends is getting popular these days. This essay will discuss how people can improve their careers and the negative impact on relationships with relatives and friends can happen. Whilst acknowledging that there are some drawbacks, this essay will argue that this development has more benefits than disadvantages. On the one hand, the decision to work abroad or distantly from home might bring some unusual challenges that one has to solve thereby improving. In the majority of cases, when we decide to move to another place in order to work we encounter some tasks that we have to address and for that, we need to obtain new knowledge and experience in order to successfully tackle an issue. For example, when I wanted to get an experience of work abroad I had to learn the English language that improved my background and opened new perspectives in my career. In other words, we always have to get to knew something new if we move forward. On the other hand, when a person can not dedicate sufficient time to relationships they are gradually getting worse. People usually get offended when you do not pay personal attention to them while distantly this opportunity becomes so impossible especially due to time constraints if your job grabs the most of your time. For instance, my sister always got offended when I was preoccupied with my job and could not accept her call straight away. In conclusion, even if there are some drawbacks of working far away from such as making relationships with your relatives or friends worse we have to think about our life first and make our careers for the better because the best friend that you have is you and the advantages of self-improvement more important.