Some employers want to be able to contacts their staff at a all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Managers often tend to forget that employees have a life of their own outside the office. They expect them to be available all the time. Few employers would want to get in touch with their staff even on holidays. This can be extremely frustrating for the person as these are not professional etiquette. I opine that there are only disadvantages to performing such acts. Further paragraphs are dedicated to the details of these views and a balanced approach will also be discussed. To begin with, there should always be a balance in life. Although we say work is worship, it does not mean that every day is dedicated to the struggle. It is definitely not at the cost of our personal lives. There will be many seniors in the office who expect this from us. For instance, if there is any project deadline coming up, it is the responsibility of the Team lead to clearly adjust the timeline. If failed to do so, there will be pressure on the Project Manager's head, as he/she will be responsible. Keeping this as a reason we shall be contacted by them even if it is a weekend/holiday. However, doing this may ultimately lead to few negatives. By facing this constant work pressure even on holidays, team members may feel stressed over time. For example, the employees may simply resign from the Company or just might not work giving their 100% which may lead to a decrease in productivity. This can also indirectly affect the project which can be disadvantageous to the company. Hence, I conclude by saying that anything done within the limit will last long. Doing anything in excess or taking the staff for granted just because they are being paid and are purely dependent on them, will reverse the situation to even worse.