Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In today’s school, some people hold the opinion that the history subject has still been an essential subject for students whereas the others encourage other subjects which are more useful and modernized rather than learning about past time. This essay will further elaborate both arguments and explain why I believe that other required subjects are more crucial. The instruction of history class always provides enormous information and installs students knowing about how the past looks like simultaneously. Many pupils tend to be interested and keen to be taught about moments in the period of history by teachers or philosophers. They believe that this useful subject can open themselves with the other side of knowledge apart from any repetitive lessons such as boring mathematics. For instance, knowing about geography profile, historical story of each nation in the past century or even learning about how ancient people live without technological facilities that have influenced us nowadays, these undeniable can remind people to respect their ancestor and country as well. On the other hand, there are arguments that after the advent of technology, the scholl should play an important role in teaching students with practical subjects that have benefits in the students ’ future such as science and technology. It is certain that the high-competitive community which can see in society that technological skills needed as well as in dramatically increasing global warming issues worldwide that people should be aware of them by learning science. An example, if pupils learnt how to interact with other people from technological skills in the subject, not only they could survive easily but also improve their personal presentation. In conclusion, although there are beneficial ways to learn about history, I believe that other subjects have still played an essential part encouraging students to catch up with this modern era.