Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

In the era of globalisation, every country feels pressure to produce different material objects for sustaining their stable economic growth with a standard lifestyle. It is believed by some people that each country should focus on producing more elements and goods. In my opinion, although it has some drawbacks, I agree with the viewpoint. Though it is really difficult sometimes to manage material waste, producing good things will be helpful for the people. On one hand, material goods are needed for communities in every country for their living purposes and economic growth. As the population are increasing gradually, they require shelter, food, clothes, and so on. For example, in Bangladesh, the Government has started to produce more electricity as it is badly needed in the industrial sectors as well as for the people well being. Again, some developing countries are influenced by developed societies for growing their GDP over the year which resulted in more elements need to export to other nations. For instance, Bangladesh needs to produce more clothes to export to other people for achieving foreign currency. Consequently, manufacturing materials and good things are required for the population and countries economies. On the other hand, failing to manage the waste disposal of the industry will be harmful to both the environment and people's health. To give an example, in Bangladesh, the authorities are always facing trouble managing waste that is produced from different industrial sectors. The waste such as CO2, Nitrogen, and varieties of toxic chemicals are disposed to the river which resulted in water pollution. Furthermore, the air also has been polluted by these different types of toxic substances which might be the cause of disease to the individuals. Thus, it will be harmful to both environment and people's health. To conclude, though producing good things are necessary for each country, careful consideration must need to be taken for managing waste disposal. It is recommended to produce material things and goods by considering the safety issues in both environment and health.