When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. DO you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people when selecting their career place too much value on the salary. While I accept that this may suit many people, I believe that there are other factors that are more important than salary alone. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people choose a high-paying job. Firstly, a wage plays an integral role in guaranteeing a standard of living. Being offered a high salary allows employees to satisfy their material desires, buy a house or even go on luxury holidays. Furthermore, many people set salary as a measure of their capacity as well as their levels at work. The higher income they receive, the more valuable they are at work. On the other hand, employees have different reasons apart from salary when choosing a job. One reason is job satisfaction which is also an important factor. If a person loves outdoor activities, he will not be pleased when working in an office and sitting for almost the entire time. Secondly, the working environment is another reason to consider a job. A healthy workplace environment influences motivation and happiness. This motivates employees to work harder and more effectively. In a research of employees in a 4-stars hotel in PaDang city, the result shows that the work environment affects employee turnover intention by 30.9% compared to other factors such as salary, work stress and job satisfaction. In conclusion, it is certainly true that money can be an important aspect for many job seekers when choosing prospective employment, but this is by no means the key consideration for everybody in making a career decision.