Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise pollution and airport construction one reason for this is the growth in low cost passenger flights, often to holiday destination. some people say that government should try to reduce it by taxing it more heavily. do you agree or disagree.

Worldwide air travelling is continuously rising for business, as well as for pleasure and to fulfil this requirement, countries are building more airports. Many people have a view that, behind soaring air travel cheap flights are responsible which happened because of more airports. These airdromes are polluting the air and multiplying noise pollution and the government should control it by applying hefty taxes. I do not agree with this opinion and in this essay, I will discuss it. firstly, if the flight tickets will become expensive then family especially, the middle class, will not be able to travel to for holidays. It will not only impact them but to the tourism industry also. moreover, some countries are highly dependent on tourism so their economy will suffer. Secondly, it will impact the aviation industry also for example because of Covid-19, the nation went to lockdown and air travel was stopped. during that time, many airlines declared themselves insolvent which ultimately impacts the economy. thirdly, with this approach rich community will only be able to travel and this can again become the cause for social discrimination. Students cannot afford high price tickets so, before applying to study abroad should have to think because they will be capable to meet their family so often. To conclude, if people compare between problems and benefits then air travel is good for economic growth which is ultimately beneficial for everybody.