Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extant do you agree of disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, the transport vechicles have emerged to be the main culprit of air pollution. In order to impede the dire consequences, governments and corporations should make petrol more expensive. In this essay, I will explain why I consider this solution is effective and, in addition, what approaches could mitigate severe consequences of the petrol usage. Firts of all, there is a high demand for fossil fuels because of its efficiency and low costs. By making a private transport less affordable for drivers, the traffic on the roads will be reduced substentially. Indeed, if prices on petrol or gasses rise considerably, many people will abandon their cars, and a low-cost public transport will be more attractive for them. As a result, the number of vechicles might decline, therefore, the proportion of cars might be less. Regarding other possible solutions to severe problem of carbon footprint. I believe that governments should take control under the complications of the harmful gasses emits by heavily investing into more greener energy sources, like wind, solar and water energy systems. If they are able to compete with the current energy sources in terms of costs and effectiveness, it will result in greater improvements in our climate conditions. Moreover, making people more aware about the world's situation with pollution, they might reconsider their own habits, which they have maintained for years, and switch towards more sustainable practices. In conclusion, the problem of the decreasing air quality is deteriorating now. One possible way of dealing with it to increase taxes and prices; however, more comprehensive approach should be applied, including the change of people's mindsets and the greate funding into promotion of sustainable sources.