Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some people that tackling climate change should take place in developed countries. However, others argue that this is a battle of the entire planet and all countries should be responsible for the earth’s conservation. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, effective cooperation against global warming requires high technology and investments. In other words, replacing unrenewable resources with renewable ones have some pre-requisites such as a change in household consumption behavior and the kinds of energy being used in production and consumption. For example, all cars burning petrol, should be replaced by hybrid and electric cars, or instead of using gas for warming purposes, solar cells should be utilized. It is readily apparent that such changes, which are mostly considered as infrastructure shifts, need a significant amount of investment, which is quite impossible in developing countries due to a lack of funds. That is why it is thought that most responsibilities in controlling climate change consequences are put on developed countries owing to more facilities to tackle this issue. On the other hand, in order to solve a problem, the root causes of it should be found and then removed. In this case, overexploitation of energy resources is mostly blamed that this overuse is usually taken place in developing countries. In fact, these nations consume unrenewable types of energy that play an essential role in emitting carbon dioxide and pollution, which in turn lead to unforeseen climate phenomena. Therefore, there is no way other than involving them in this matter. In my opinion, all regions must take part in protecting the earth and this could be implemented only if rich regions in technology and wealth help other ones to renovate their energy infrastructure and invest in it. In conclusion, it is true that whole world cooperation is needed for limiting side effects of this matter and this would be possible by international aid provided for underdeveloped areas.