Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

There have always been some people who claims that some problems, which related to traffic and pollution can be tackled by increasing the petrol pricis, which I reckon there are more influential steps to solve these issues. In the forthcoming paragraphs I shall explain. Although it lends itself to a lot of discussion, I believe that a great deal of pressures can be imposed on the whole society by raising the fuel prices. First, can rise inflation rates dramatically, and as a result of which may have a negative effect on the whole, for instance, if the transportation fees increased, it would have direct impact on the other parts of the society. In addition, because of the fact that nowadays a vast number of individuals have to commute to work to far-flung places, where there is no access suitable transport systems it is likely to cost them a fortune to do their tasks. However, there are some other measures that can be taken to ease this trouble, for example, the government should be required to create better awareness in the community by preparing more programs for motivating the people to use public facilities rather than private cars Moreover, through persuading factories to change their approaches towards using solar-powered and renewable energies instead of fossil resources. Similarly, by producing more electronic cars and providing folks with some incentives in order to talk them into purchasing more these kinds of cars. In conclusion, although it seems to be easy to solve the traffic congestion and air pollution problems by increasing the petrol's price, from my standpoint, it just may exacerbate the circumstances, and the remedy can be other steps such as enhancing people's awareness, taking advantage of other resources, and changing the cars ' types.