Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

It seems that in recent years, playing video games has become so popular among people and children in particular. While I understand why some people believe that these games have some positive effects on the users. Personally, I believe there are a myriad of reasons that computer games are more destructive than beneficial. On the one hand, it is undeniable that video games have been designed to be entertaining. Yet most of them also have educational benefits. To begin with, video games enable gamers to improve eye-brain-hand coordination and motor skills; such as best use of muscles. More specifically, they could potentially help children to enhance virtual perceptions like increasing the ability to seek alternatives and make predictions. More specifically, being armed with a simulation of a real-life situation; indeed, Not only are they fun but also enhance the practical experience. 'Bus simulator' or 'Mine craft' are two examples of this type. Moreover, the online gaming community encourages subscribers to enter a match and connect with other players. This may strengthen social relationships and increase the team spirit of individuals in social life. However, I would argue that these benefits are outweighed by drawbacks. First of all, many computer games encourage violent tendencies such as aggression and antisocial behavior. Sometimes gamers and especially teenagers are so wrapped in such games that they identify themselves with the negative characters, with the irrevocable repercussions for individuals and society. For example, in recent years, the United States, one of the most famous countries for street crime, has heard a lot of news about teenagers who were inspired by computer games about shooting at people. Secondly, in the computer age, computer games have given birth to increasing the rate of psychological and mental problems such as tension and gaming obsession due to Excessive gaming. In addition, they can enable many physical problems like obesity, poor eyesight, and poor posture as a result of a sedentary lifestyle and gaming addiction. Finally, this type of addiction can lead to lack of practice and sometimes homework failures, and eventually academic failure. In summary, I believe that the potential dangers of video games such as addiction and physical problems are more significant than the possible benefits.