Some people are of the opinion that we must discontinue using fossil fuels and adopt renewable sources of energy. Yet others feel that renewable sources of energy are not as dependable as fossil fuels. Discuss both views.

Society has a mixed view on utilizing natural resources as a key source of power. One part believes that it is not a prudent approach to continue the usage of depleting resources, whereas the other one is in favor of it, as they consider this as a reliable source. Firstly, we will discuss the benefits of renewable sources of energy and secondly, we will explain how natural resources have an edge over the other ones. To Begin with, in recent years, citizens are facing lot of breathing issues because of the poor air quality, which is being caused by burning non renewable sources like coal etc; to produce electricity. This is not only reducing the quantum of fuel, but also adding an insult to an injury by affecting health of public. For example, almost every vehicle consumes fuel to operate, which contaminates the air. However, an electric engine vehicle saves running cost as well as emits zero pollution. Therefore, replacing these man-made methods with the natural ones can surely prevent the nation from catastrophic effects. On the other hand, over exploitation of temporary source of energy could lead to extinction, which is not the case in nature given reserves. Furthermore, both methods yield same end product. In addition to this, sustainable resources are abundant as well as easily available like sun, water etc; which makes it more dependable. Additionally, its equipments can be installed at a nominal cost and various nations have started opting for it. To illustrate, government offices in my country are adopting sustainable modes, by installing solar panels on the rooftop. Thus, it is evident that substituting fossils usage with renewable ones will be a win-win situation and can be relied completely. To recapitulate, large number of countries have stopped using limited resources and are adopting alternative ways to produce energy, whereas, few with hefty resources are still dependent on it.