Smoking is not only harm to smoker but also those who are near by.Therefore smoking should banned in public places. To what extend do you agree or disagree

Smoking is one of the leading cause of respiratory diseases. The negative impacts of smoking are known to both users and non- users. I completely agree with the notion that use of cigarettes in common rooms should be restricted. To begin with, there are enormous health hazards linked to smoking and the most common among these is lung cancer. The chemicals released in smoke are carbon monoxide, nicotine and so on which are injurious to health.when these chemicals are inhaled it degenerates the efficient lung tissue involved in breathing and oxygen transportation theough blood resulting in breathlessness and other problems. However, secondary smoke is considered to be equally dangerous as fog released by smoker is inhaled causing same health related problems which occur in a smoker. Why should a non-smoker suffer because of ill habbits of another person so its the government's responsibility to bann smoking in public areas. Furthermore, special smoking areas should be made in public places such as hotel lobbies, workplace and so on ensuring proper ventilation. This will protect the health of commom people. To sum up, i completely agree that strict action should be taken against people who smoke in public places.