Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe that a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often said that job security is not as important as how people feel about their work in the workplace while a number of people believe that job satisfaction plays a significant role in their daily basics. Personally, I am of the point to landing a new position which they find satisfied is more necessary than ever before because of its advantages. On the one hand, it is understandable the public prefers a permanent job due to the stability it brings. That could be explained by the fact that if they have a steady position, they will know exactly the monthly income. Therefore they can make a planner for distributing their salary sensitively and are not worry about financial burdens such as bills or debts. Consequently, the crowd are able to concentrate all their effort to increase labour productivity or have more promotion opportunities and avoid being unemployed in the hardship time. A telling example is that many corporations are gone under due to the Covid - 19 pandemic which could lead to the rate of unemployment grew dramatically. Hence, it is true that having a permanent career in the national economic recession will resolve this issue. On the other hand, job satisfaction is an indispensable part of almost all workers' mental health. Every day, although they can face a heavy workload, they still enjoy and have a feeling of happiness with their job. It not only allows them to mood-lifting but also stress-relief. By contrast, finding a steady job but people cannot reach job fulfilment, which means they force to work in a toxic environment, does not have any supportive colleagues. A recent survey conducted by Cambridge University is a good example to examine this problem. The researchers showed that once satisfied, workers are less likely to suffer from work stress and burnout accounted for 62%. As a result, working with satisfaction will boost mental health and get rid of some potential health problems. In conclusion, though having a stable profession has some benefits, I believe the feeling of the community when they focus on working is more important. Therefore, I recommend the public should take into consideration such as work environment, job enjoyment before sta.