Only 20% of Tech Jobs are Held by Women. What problems do women face that prevent them from getting these jobs and what must be done to change this situation?

It is disgraceful but a hard fact that only one out of five employees in information technology is a woman. On one hand, we believe that females are more competitive than men, but on the other hand, we are facing this dreadful situation. Firstly, we will discuss the reasons that restrict them from these opportunities and secondly, we will explain the remedies to this concern. To begin with, a large number of tech companies requires long working hours as well as night shifts. Massive IT companies are providing tech support to US clients, owing to which employees need to work according to their clock. Indian mothers have sundry responsibilities for their families, hence, it is impractical for them to work these hours. To illustrate, my sister left her job, as she wanted to the industry in a gigantic tech company, but was facing timing difference issues. Thus, we can say that multiple time zones are adversely impacting women's careers, especially in this industry. Alternatively, there are feasible solutions to this cause like allowing ladies to task from home by providing the best gadgets along with exceptional internet facilities. In addition to this, late working hours can be sub-divided into two slots, also females should be allowed to join any slot as per their availability. For example, my friend started an online helpline service facilitating global clients, where he hired homemakers but qualified ladies, to provide computer-based support during their free time, from their residence only, and this idea significantly gained popularity. Therefore, it is clear that modern problems require modern solutions. By doing this, we not only can generate revenue for them but also can make them more confident bundled with self-dependent. To recapitulate, though, there are few problems in this specific industry because of which only one-fifth of women are working, whereas, it should be the responsibility of numerous companies to make these jobs favourable by adopting above mentioned solutions.