Traffic congestion has become one of the major issues in cities. What are the problems people face due to traffic? Discuss the possible solutions of overcoming it.

As big cities were overpopulated, traffic jam has been a significant issue among urban residents. They so often come across many vehicles congested in the downtown area that passengers in varied transports waste much time on the street and walkers outside experience breathing up pollutants emissed by the cars. To deal with these problems, using personal vehicles should decrease by providing better alternatives such as rectifying public transportation conditions environmental-friendly. To start with loss from heavy traffic inside big cities, firstly, downtown drivers, including many commuters, throw away their precious time by staying stagnant for a long time. Without congestion, they would save the time for a long journey and replace it with their favorite work. Secondly, cars emiss micropollutants which cannot be filtered with artificial devices and deteriorate to human bodies. In comparison with rural areas, the leading cause of residents’ death is lung illness in urban areas, which is rare in the countryside. To improve public awareness of this, Governments in various countries offer the concentration of fine dust measured every hour, whereas more active ways are needed. Moving on to some suggestions to reduce using personal vehicles, firstly, governments should offer more public transportations here and there. This can attract self-drivers who visit somewhere not in the typical routines of bus or subway. Also, if the vehicles are eco-friendly such as electronic cars or bikes, they would generate little pollution in the air. Secondly, bus-only or bike-only lanes should be designated broadly in the downtown area, not allowing private motors to hardly access. In some European cities, this way worked well, escaping from traffic congestion by super-crowded personal cars: Traffic volume dropped down apparently: Air quality in the city recovered soon. To conclude, massive traffic makes trouble wasting time harming health by air pollution, which requires supporting more eco-friendly public transportations and strengthening infrastructures such as exclusive roads for the shared facilities.