Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.

Learning English at school is became obvious in our thought. Indeed, English is the international language, then it is very useful to speak this, otherwise, this subject is often seen more important than learning local languages which is, in my point of view, a little be excessive. This essay intends to provide arguments for learning english without forget our own language. Firstly, as almost everyone in the world are speaking english, learning this subject at school is crucial. Indeed, being able to speak this fluently may open many doors and enable different possiblities. For instance, an undergarduate student who would like to do a degree or go to the university in an English country must know how to speak, read, listen and write properly. Nonetheless, some people want to stay in their own country all their lives which makes english skill useless. On the other hand, being able to speak his own language is the most essential thing to know because it is a part of our history and our background. I believe that it is also extremely fascinating to know how our own language walk. How every word was built and beeing able to master every tiny detail during a speech is joyful. For instance, you can go through more abstract concept if you really know the sense of words. Also children need to know their language, in order to be able to be understood clearly. To conclude, I think that, developing the skills of students are important but not as practising his own language. However, I believe that we tend to live in an english world. Then this is why we need to master both languages.