Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the worls. Why is this? What are the advantage and disadvantage of solar energy.

Our world is undergoig the issue of global warming, then in our future it is indispensable to give up emisphere gases and turn to solar energy which is a better source of power. This type of energy starts to become more popular around the world because every country must turn into green energy in order to face the increase of temperature. This essay intends to outline the benefits and drawbacks of this source. Firstly, energy which comes from the sun is unlimited which is not the case with our actual gazol fuels, gaz and more. Indeed this new source does not create waste which will stay on earth for billions of years. For instance, our today source of electricity is provided by nuclear centrals which, thanks to the split of uranium nuclei, creates this power we use in our everyday lives. However, the trash which are created are impossible to recycle, or to do something with. Then, solar energy are obviously better because of the non-presence of such rubbish. On the other side, this is not a perfect solution. Indeed, some issues remain constants such as the presence of pollution, even if there are fewer waste, there are anyway. To give a clear example, extracting the silicium (which is the first matter to make photovoltaïque objects) takes much more energy. Then, wanting to slow down our use of earth ressources, we are constructing materials which need a huge amount of energy to be made. Hence, that is a paradoxe, but no one have the choice, we need to go through this in order to save our planet. To conclude, solar energy is one of our main solutions even if it is not perfect. This seems to be the better in our range of propositions. Then, for companies order household energy, this is probably the best solution for our future.