Nowadays people can buy a large variety of household goods more than ever before in most countries in the world.what is the cause of it?Is it a good or bad development?Give your opinion and examples.

It has become more apparent that people can now purchase a myriad of household goods worldwide than ever before. There are several reasons for that where two of the most importants are: an easy assess to online shopping and a wider collection of merchandise. I believe that this is a welcome development, which I will try to outline below.  Nowadays, people are no longer content with daily basic necessities. Not only they want to buy a beautiful house but they also like to purchase expensive furnitures and other household goods.  Online shopping has made it rather efficient as well as effortless to review different shopping websites worldwide in order to review and compare different household goods and associated prices. For instance, the welknown shoppingcentre, IKEA, offers almost everything a home requires, and on top of it, there is different variety and qualities to choose from. Apart from online shopping being effortless, it provides wider clusters of merchandise which was not possible prior to Internet. This gives people to an apportunity to select their favourate items from different places with comparatively preferable prices, and it is quite plausible that people would want to different variety of items for make their house look standout. For example, instead of buying some goods locally, people would rather order their items such as sofa or beddings from Italy or another country from Europe because of their quality and brand as well as reputation the certain company has such as BoConcept from Denmark. In conclusion, purchasing a large variety of merchandise has become a common activity in this contemporary society worldwide. Although it can be argued by some people whether it is necessary or in fact rather a waste of money, I believe that people should have a choice to choose and purchase the exact item they desire without any limits.