WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this society, natural gas and oil are in short supply, therefore, people tend to invest money to search for more resources. Instead, many investments should be made in improving new power plants. To a certain degree, I partially concur with this notion and that the reasons will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, owing to its' rapid increase in consumption of oil, it becomes really hard for people to find furthermore to provide the whole nation. For instance, rather than focusing on searching for the scarce resources that take ages, people should consider using other providers such as wind turbines and solar generators. Furthermore, wind can never be in a shortage so it makes it much more easier and convenient to rely on. Nowadays, some houses use the abundant source like solar energy to supply electricity to the entire place. Consequently, it's a waste of time and effort looking for scarce resources as it will eventually be gone on earth one day. However, it can also be debated that oil is the essential source of power that plays a major role in our daily lives. Without oil, vehicles, for example, automobiles and buses that massively rely on the former resource will be affected. Although there are electric cars, they are extremely expensive in comparison to the fuel-consumed cars. Other fossil fuels such as wind and solar are merely used by the population as it is expensive. In addition, wind is not always available and requires a forecast to know its speed and also for the solar energy, sun is only available in daytime so people will definitely face difficulty during night when using these resources. To sum up, every cases have its own benefits and drawbacks. In this situation, the population can spent equally for both the oil and development of other energy sources.