Finding job satisfaction is considered to be a luxury in many developing countries. Why do you think that ? Do you think job satisfaction is important?

It is true that employers always looking for ways to improve employees productivity and subsidising healthy pursuits to increase output and services. In many developing countries such as India, job satisfaction seems to be an impossible task. The reasons for such including, work- lifelife life-life balance and unsupportive management. I completely agree with the above statement that job satisfaction is becoming a luxurious thing but it is essential to retain good employees in an organisation. On the one hand, work- lifelife life-life balance and a supportive boss is important to make an organisation environment less stressed. However, in many developing countries, like India, it has been observed that employers main goal are only to increase productivity compared to a healthy workforce, therefore, job satisfaction seems to be an impossible task. This is because, in these nations, the size of salary is considerably the key point rather than job satisfaction. Moreover, because of less opportunity makes a person work in that workforce for his survival. Thus, these are the reasons which lead to less job satisfaction in the workforce. On the other hand, it might be said that if workers are fitter and less stressed, their working time will be more efficient, leading to higher levels of output and service. Furthermore, the work/life balance of the staff will hopefully be improved, because their leisure time will be more fulfilling. This may even be more motivating than pay increments, perks, or financial rewards such as bonuses or incentives which may be hard to attain. Finally, feeling healthier may lead to a better job the satisfaction which is in itself a motivating factor. To conclude, Satisfaction with the job, nowadays, become a dream factor when applicants find their career. Although there are some companies whose goal is to maintain work- lifelife life-life balance at the organisation but the percentage is lower in developing nations.