Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests and whether they are married or single. Sometimes people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Few a times, employers told individuals applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests and also about their marital status. Some people believe that this information is relevant and useful while others think it is irrelevant. This essay tends to analyze both views in the upcoming paragraphs before making any opinion. There are ample benefits of sharing personal information with employers as first and foremost is they would able to judge your skills better on the basis of information you provided and also helps you to select a job according to your interest and efficiency. For instance, if an individual is hired for a job in its interested field then definitely he/she should be able to perform better and ultimately it will also benefit the organization. So it would be a win and win situation for both employers and employees. Furthermore, it significantly helps women who are married and have kids to choose their relevant working hours so that their family priorities do not take a back seat. As every coin has a flip slide similarly, it also has few drawbacks firstly this type of information is confidential and it should not be disclosed in any working place. One can easily harm by using this information. To exemplify, if someone knows about kids, then any plan can be made to destroy your family. Secondly, sometimes people are not really comfortable sharing their personal details because people use to switch jobs at different companies so it would not be right to share details at every place. In a nutshell, there is some kind of truth in both opinions but I firmly believe that personal information should not be asked to disclose at any organization as it would be really unsafe for the workers personal and professional life.