Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Generally, we have two point of view, first of these that dress code is highly important for workers, second that it is irrelevant how employees look like because the main thing is how they can help to company become better and to get more profit. In my personal believe that the positive finance result is more significant than rules of appearance. Traditionally, banks, insurance companies, government companies and others like these have a strong public image and of course it is essential, because often employees from these organizations communicate with customers, colleagues from other big companies and they need look more confident and official. For instance, if it is about meeting with members of the board or foreign members and they have to decide important, complex issues, I think this is a good idea look smart. On the other hand, if you work for IT company or in art sphere or you are a freelancer the main thing is how you can do your work excellent and an official appearance does not matter. For example, if you are designer or artist conversely you need be fashionable and worthy of note. In my personal experience since I am a freelancer, I wear casual convenient clothes and it does not bother me be intelligent and orderly, but of course if I have business meeting I will look official. In conclusion, that being smart is important for some professions and office is a different environment. However, it is not main for all workers.