Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins.

Nowadays due to the advancement in technology, a plethora of banks upgrade their services,so now they supplanted cash with plastic money such as credit cards and debit cards. some people believe that this trend thrives numerous disadvantages in society.In this,essay we will discuss the negative and positive consequences of this potential. To commence with, the obvious advantage of this proliferation is its convenience which obviates the hassle of carrying cash everywhere, which led to less threat of theifs, resulting in we can transfer ample amount of funds from home. To illustrate, nowadays employees have to travel interstate so they need to entail a considerable amount of cash for travel food and other amenities. In such cases it is burdensome for someone to carry a huge amount. hence, cards facilitate the online transactions of money. put simply it paves the way for online payments, albeit, this upgrade is a time saver we don't have to wait in long queues for paying home bills. on the flip side, there are some pitfalls that come with this trend. The primary threat is cybersecurity and hacking. For example, once the card is hacked the owner would suffer a great financial loss, although the personal information is accessible to them which can cause devastating effects. sometimes, people start impulsive online shopping due to the availability of credit cards, which results in a change of their habits, thus in the end when they have to pay enormous bills, they feel stress, depression. To recapitulate, despite some drawbacks plastic money provides an abundance of advantages but we have to be extra careful during its usage.