As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction of all workers?

Nowadays, jobs take an essential part in people’s life. During their life, they spend a lot of time in their career. The necessity of working is pleasure in their job. This essay will discuss the main factors that lead to job satisfaction, and whether or not this is a reasonable expectation for all workers. Firstly, there are two main factors that can satisfy the job. The most important factor is the salary. Most people have to work to provide well for themselves and their family. The high wages can motivate them to work better. If people have a low salary, they will be lazy and discouraged. For instance, in the east northern part of Thailand, many labourers work more than eight hours per day but they get low wages, then they feel disappointed and exhausted. Another factor of some groups is love in their career. In spite of the work being hard or making them tired, they will have passion for doing their job. I believe the love of work can make happiness. However, it is impossible for all employees to be satisfied with their job. The same work and routine can get boring. If workers do not have passion, they will feel less energetic and do not want to work anymore. These habits can lead to stress and affect their health. Both mental and physical health will be damaged. For example, the researchers say more than 40% of Indian workers resign from their work because of the stressful routine and their fussy boss. In conclusion, salary and passion are the key factors of job satisfaction, while not every employee always remains satisfied in their job because they are bored in their career and can get mental and physical health problems. Therefore, people should find ways which can maintain their love of work.