These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country

Nowadays, increasing numbers of people migrate to another countries or regions for a certain time period with expressed purposes of betters job opportunities or higher learning. Although just living in a different country alone could be challenging in terms of language barrier, different culture, and high maintenances, I opine that there are several perks to consider, as underlined below. There are several persuasive arguments in favour of migrating to other countries. First, professionals find it considerably beneficial due to enchanced job prospects and better-paid job opportunities. They then can return back to their own country with higher knowledge and aquired skills. The opportunity also enables them to send money back to their family to (re)establish economy. Second, students accrue a higher learning which allows them to gain more knowledge, further themselves as individuals and improve their social standing. Lastly, migrations also help the country as a whole in terms of mitigating the labour shortage. More then often, immigrants are more willing to accept a low-paid or skilled employment than a local resident. However, we should not deny some few disadvantages that come along with migration. To commence with, a language barrier could be a huge obstical on the way to a prominent job opportunity. For instance, in most English speaking countries, there is a requirement of accruing acceptable scores in an international language test, IELTS. Being unable to graps the test is likely to exclude some people from excelling in their career despite their academic distinction. Another obstical is cultural differences and racisism, making it rather complicated for an imigrant to conform with the community. Moreover, the country as a whole can become incredibly overcrowded, and expenses of education and the health care system increase exponentially. Furthermore, shortages of housing as well as vacancies also put the society under great pressures, especially in metropolitan cities such as London and Tokyo.  In summary, barring a few disadvantages, migration to another country with expressed purposes of accruing higher learning og enhancing job prospects is justifiable.