Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position. What is your view on this? Give reasons and relevant examples for your answer.

Many people believe that senior employees should obtain higher salaries and encourage their career pathway. In the following paragraphs, the many reasons to support my opinion will be discussed in this essay, and the clearly exemplified will be given. It is generally accepted that employees possess increasing revenue annually. There are two main reasons behind this approach to why employers should promote workers who have dedicated themselves to working for many years rather than junior staff. Firstly, this is an effective strategy to empower entire workers in the organisation who have not resigned. Accordingly, most of them are waiting for much higher earnings and do not wish to change their jobs, making continuous development of organisations onward. Secondly, the cumulative knowledge and experience of working acquired from doing so for a long time are highly valuable, so they deserve higher pay. For example, the head of staff who has worked for many years can tackle the problem, based on their experience, and can control other young officers to follow appropriate behaviour. On the other hand, this method has some drawbacks because it is not equitable for competitive companies. One of the biggest obstacles to organisation administration is the hierarchy system. This is because having an elevated income relies on the importance of the occupational period, which means that young employees cannot receive higher wages until a suitable time. Consequently, the repercussions of exhausted junior workers are resigning due to a lack of motivation. For instance, the new applicants with high qualifications should be employable with reasonable positions and they should have an opportunity for higher status in a career pathway, depending on their performance In conclusion, in my view, the process of promoting the position should consider working abilities and performance.