Many people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people believe this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others suggest it will cause stress in the home. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, working at home is one of the newest phenomena in today’s technology-focused world, and the majority of employees tend to work at home instead of working in their offices. However, a number of considerable arguments are made against the idea of home working. This essay will discuss the debate and provide a concluding view. On the one hand, those who support the idea of working at home cite the various benefits which such an idea brings to employees and their families. These range from freedom and convenience while doing work to mental health outcomes. They firmly believe that employees ’ effectiveness will be enhanced if employees have permission to work at home and such a decision is more motivating than pay increment, and financial rewards to improve employees ’ performance. However, opponents of this perspective point out that there is ample evidence that working at home increases the level of anxiety that employees may face, especially if workers have some technical and moral issues with their managers. They strongly insist that most employees are not educated to work remotely at home, and a little problem may affect all members of their families. They widely argue that if employees stay at home for a long time and work remotely, they may experience a high degree of loneliness. Overall, I would tend to side with the supporters of the idea of working at home. It seems to be reasonable that companies allow their employees work remotely at home due to many benefits which such a decision has. However, it would be advisable that companies send their employees to in-service-classes to learn how to control their emotions and angers, especially when they work remotely at home.