Plastic containers have become more prevalent than ever. They are used in many businesses such as in the food and beverage sector. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, plastic plays an important role in our daily lives. It has various applications, is long-lasting, and is low in cost. The profit of using elastic is countless, but its drawbacks should be seriously considered. Firstly, there is nothing to argue about the convenience of plastic products, such as containers, furniture, or even toys. For instance, we all wake up using plastic toothbrushes, eating breakfast in plastic wraps, writing with plastic pens, and sometimes having our dinner in microwave-safe plastic boxes. Most of them are very light, waterproof, can be washed and reused. One more huge advantage is very cheap, make it suitable for every household, and business, not only in the food and beverage industry but most shopping malls, bookstores are still using plastic bags for their products. Secondly, because it is inexpensive, it is hard to convince people to recycle it. We all have that lazy moment to wash an oily plastic box. It could be smelly too if we do not store it right. And the cost to reprocess is extremely high compared to the cost of production. Plastic could destroy the environment badly due to its stability. A plastic bag could last for hundred years, makes wild animals mistaken it for food, and the cycle goes back to our bodies, then harm our health. In conclusion, the disadvantages of using plastic containers has outweighed the benefits. Yet it is not a pleasant job to reuse plastic containers, we should pay attention to how we receive it. For example, you can bring your canvas bag to supermarkets and refuse to take plastic carriers, or bring your own tumbler to Starbucks can save 10% on your coffee.