Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that a vast problem appeared in several countries is climate change. Some believe that the utilization of fossil fuels should be replaced by renewable energy in industrialization, while others argue that the regulation of limited fossil fuels used can lead to economic issues. This essay points out the two rationales behind these two contrasting viewpoints and reaches my own conclusion which the former should be taken into consideration. On the one hand, fossil fuels such as coal are extremely important to an industrial economy. This is due to the fact that combustion generates power and heat to make new products in the industry. For instance, in the steel appliance industry, it is essential to melt down the steel, which obtaining energy from that combustion so that can be used in the stage of forming. As a consequence, it is indispensable to simply stop using fossil fuels because of the importance given to each company. On the other hand, the widespread use of fossil fuels should be stopped due to many issues that appeared. For example, the combustion of coal releases large amounts of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere, leading to other environmental issues such as severe climate change. Hence, renewable resources have been introduced to new schemes of industry because they are far more environmentally friendly, compared with the aforementioned ones. As a result, welcoming an alternative will definitely reduce given problems. In conclusion, I personally believe that the limitation of fuel used will lead to several benefits, albeit an economic collapse, such as a significant change in the environment. An industrialization goal should therefore surrogates into renewable resources in order to preserve an atmosphere.