It was observed that in some countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects at university. What are the causes? What effects does this have on society?

In a recent,survey it was observed that in various countries junior are not interested to pick science subjects at universities or colleges. They are many factors due to which interest in science is reduced in recent times. The causes and effects will elaborate in the below paragraphs. Firstly, In this modern era, undergraduates want effortless to study, as they need time for other activities such as games, dance and sports. But by choosing science, there will not be enough time for other affairs. Due to this, Children take up classes that are painless and have much understanding, For example, Physics, Music related, Arts and B-com. Secondly, In most colleges, science is not taught in the right manner, so some people are afraid of selecting the courses. For instance, in our college students, who took this skill barely got marks, we as biology scholars scored massive marks. However, there will be a huge impact on society. Firstly, there will be an average of students in the science subjects and the majority in other fields, this will create an imbalance in employment. For example, In a recent studies, It is believed there is a significant decrease in fields of science and maths in the USA. due to which the colleges reduced the number of seats. Although, as science is the main factor of technology and lacking scientist influence the development. In conclusion, there are some reasons that fewer students choose science subjects and this tendency might create some negative effects on society.