Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside urban centres. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Economics can be considered as an important factor of people’s lives. Leading to this argument, many entrepreneurs nowadays plan to settle workplaces or factories from urban areas to the outside urban areas instead. In my opinion, even though moving to the rural areas may reduce the company costs and expand job capacity, it would be harmful to the environment and the communities. Many companies have considered that setting outside the city’s areas may be helpful for the companies’ finance reduction. Due to the fact that retention, transportation, and living cost in the center areas are pricey, rural areas might be a better choice for getting the bigger area’s size and having a lower cost. Moreover, it would be advantageous also for the originating community. As this can be seen as a great opportunity for rural people to get a job. Thus, not only moving out from the city decreases the business cost, but also increases job capacity for the community. However, constructing the offices, factories, and industries would result in a large effect on the environment. It is indeed that the transportation may only be convenient while travelling in the city. This means that the transportation system is limited so that the company’s owner would decide to build not only the workplace, but also accommodations for workers. Therefore, this action would harm both the surrounding zone and animals’ habitats. For example, many of the northern provinces of Thailand used to be green areas full of animals, but after the booming of industries, these animals today could be considered as extinct animals with dry grounds. Therefore, it could be seen from many happened examples that the effect of how the business comes is directly impact to the environment According to both arguments on the positive and negative sides of moving companies to outside urban centres, I strongly disagree with the opinion as its impacts should not be ignored. It would be better to manage the area into a specific zone of particular purpose, so the economy and environment could be together without any harm.