Someone says that job satisfaction is more important than job security, but others disagree. Discuss both views and address which one do you agree.

People have different views about whether a satisfactory job is prior to its stability. As far as I am concerned, I advocate that security should be given priority. Some people believe that a satisfactory job should be valued over security. Firstly, working on an area that someone is passionate about raises working productivity, especially for the young generations. Satisfied workers possess higher working motivation, which is an indispensable aspect of efficient working. The automatic concentration under the motivation and the prompt of own interest may finally result in the quality of work and the increase in productivity. Moreover, being occupied in a satisfactory but less stable job requires the adventurous spirit and ambition of young people. Compared with a stable job that lacks the motivation of making further progress, younger workers who dare to take risks and are keen on exploration may achieve greater success. On the other hand, for workers whose main purpose of working is to support their family, they may think highly of the stability of a working position. Firstly, the stable financial support that a secure job brings is an essential material guarantee for family life, which provides the whole family with quality health care, or enables children to enjoy a higher level of education. Compared with a job of passion that may not makes ends meet, a stable position is suitable for workers with dependents. Additionally, the sense of stability that a permanent job brings alleviates people’s psychological burden, especially for those with heavy family responsibilities. If they just pursue the satisfaction or interestingness of the job duties, they may lose the stable source of income, which may deteriorate the current situation. In conclusion, a satisfactory job is suitable for young generations with greater working motivation and ambition, while a stable position that offers constant wages and mental comfort suits family-based workers better.