One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

In the 21st century, due to the improvements of technologies, the production of cars has advanced in many ways. Thurs, traffic jams have become a major challenge faced by most of the urban areas in the world. Governments should take actions for this problem and increase the quality of rules and regulations for the public transport. Firstly, one of the prime reasons of traffic congestion in metropolis is the soaring numbers of automobiles on the road. More and more people are likely to drive private cars as they feel more comfortable rather than using public transportations. Moreover, in some houses there are lots of private cars. For instance, in my country, most of the people who can effort cars have two cars at least. Hence, it becomes the main reasons of traffic jams and even worst at the raining seasons. In addition, the inefficient use of buses has become another major cause of this problem. It is true that buses and trains are not reliable and pleasant. So, the citizens use the private cars as they feel more secure with it. There are certain measures can be taken to deal with this situation. However, the government and public should be pragmatic about the actions. Initially, the government should provide cycle lanes and platforms to encourage people to use bicycles or walking from the platform instead of using cars. Secondly, the government should make rules about having only two cars in a home. Finally, they should ensure reliable and cozy ride for public transports. To sum up, there are variety of different solutions to solve this problems.Eventually, by developing public transport and introducing innovative regulations can be reduce the traffic problems.