Some individuals think that working from home, while of benefit to employees, is actually a drawback to employers. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, working from home becomes a familiar working method because of the covid quarantine. Some people believe that this method brings many advantages to the employees, while it is the opposite to the employers. In my point of view, I partly agree with the statement. For the employees, it is true that they gain several benefits from working from home. First of all, it gives them more time to finish their tasks. They do not need to concentrate on only one job but can organize their time and make it actually worthwhile. Working from home also reduces stress, as employees can complete their duties at the most comfortable, convenient place and flexible time. One more advantage for workers is that they face fewer distractions at home more than at the office. What’s an ideal condition to fully focus on the tasks! It truly increases their productivity a lot. However, working from home equals the lack of face-to-face contact. Direct communication is hardly required at the office so that co-workers can exchange information to work effectively. On the other hand, working from home might be a challenge for employers. Without directly meeting up with the employees, it’s hard for the manager to catch up with the working progress, updating information, summing up data, solving problems, managing the duties of the workers... Since the employers ’ duties are obviously more complicated than the employees, there are uncountable and unpredictable difficulties they must face. Nonetheless, as employers increase their productivity by working from home, managers gain benefits indirectly as well. In some specific circumstances, this working method saves an amount of money for the employers because they no longer need to pay for the companies’ facilities such as electricity, rent, etc. In conclusion, working from home affects both sides in different ways. Companies should find solutions to solve the remaining problems of both the employees and employers as soon as possible because of the continuing pandemic quarantine.