Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world. Discussed both views.

In recent years, the disputed question of what educational levels are suitable for the youth has attracted people’s attention. Some educators suggest that completing certificate in university is a key to success, while others oppose that pursuing a job after receiving high school academic record directly gain the real experience. In this essay shall examine both sides of this controversy and my opinion in favor will be given. On the on side of the argument, there are a variety of reasons why achieving a bachelor’s degree are more essential, firstly, degree certificates absolutely provide abundant job opportunities offering from both well-known local and multinational organizations as graduated students are the main target for job hunting. For example, McKinsey & Company, trusted advisor and counselor to many influential businesses and institutions, has solely accept qualified candidates completing undergraduate degree or master’s degree in the pre-screen process. In addition, some professions require a high academic background related to the complexity in job descriptions. Accountant and financial auditor, for instance, need the employees having capability to perform the comprehensive accounting tasks. On the other hand, the opposes may argute that the tuition fee in colleges are extremely exorbitant. In particular, the statistic shows that students have been eliminated to study in the university about 75% of total student population in Thailand thanks to financial problem. As a result, initially pursuing a career after twelve grades would be the considered point. Moreover, this development contributes living wage to the students without depending on families’ allowances, and they can immediately gain hands-on experience. To explain, some people prefer to run their own businesses such as entrepreneur which high-achieving educational institution is not necessary. To conclude, it seems to me that both sides of the argument have their merits. Personally, I am inclined to believe that a good investment always pays the dividend in terms of education since high job qualification requirement basically come with more benefits.