Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Are disadvantages of this requirement greater than the benefits for the community and individuals.

It is acknowledged that doing some free work in favour of the public had better be demanded from youngsters. While the requirement of unpaid job bring some benefits, I consider that it is more likely to have long-term drawbacks for their lives. On the one hand, working freely for public weal appears to have some benefits. It is an ideal opportunity for young ones to help people, boost their self-esteem, strengthen their social network. Helping elderly people via social projects, working as volunteers in events cause create sense of being useful. Volunteering allows them to connect to community and make it better place. Even helping out with the smallest things can make real differences in the lives of people, animals, and organizations in need. Despite above-mentioned advantages, the drawbacks of doing some free work in favour of public are far greater. Firstly, young girls and boys are very likely to get demotivated due to an unpaid labor. Thus, they allocate the most productive and valuable time of their lives for meeting this requirement rather than determining their dream job, learn live financially independent. However, they do not get any payment in return of this labour and can not experience a sense of earning their own money. Moreover, it is inevitable that younger ages is suitable time for studying, consolidating knowledge on selected fields, discovering new places, expanding world knowledge. At the result of spending energy and time for fulfilling discharged obligations for helping community, when it comes issues relating to self-improvement, majority of adolescents can get more exhausted. In conclusion, although there are some upsides of unpaid work, I consider that disadvantages of it are more than advantages.