Some individuals think that working from home, while of benefit to employees, is actually a drawback to employers. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to the rise of Covid 19 cases in numerous countries and regions, working from home is a permanent and indispensable part of our daily basis. However, there is an argument that working from home is only beneficial for the employers, not for the workers. In my opinion, the employees can also take full advantage of working from home. The spread of telecommunication technology such as using the internet, mobile phones has opened up new opportunities for employees and employers to carry tasks even if they are not in the same building together. Some tools use Artificial intelligence for the bosses to keep track of their employee's working hours and calculate their KPI. For instance, right now employee can run their company project in the bedroom without having to rush to go to the company early. Moreover, the rise of Covid 19 cases has been significantly dangerous for workers and employees. As soon as everyone is vaccinated, working from home is the best choice to keep safe for the community. There are several drawbacks that we need to look at from working from home. By allowing employees to work from home, there will be a lack of face-to-face communication and meetings that help the company to comprehend the same idea. Furthermore, the working environment at home can also be a disadvantage because it is an environment designed to rest more than to work 8 hours a day. Employees can easily feel tired and bored from working at home. To conclude, it is clear that working from home brings a lot of benefits to employers as well as employees. Although there are several drawbacks that we should get over, the advantages of working from home for an employee currently outweigh the disadvantages.