The world is consuming natural resources faster than they can be renewed. Therefore, it is important that products are made to last. Governments should discourage people from constantly buying more up to date or fashionable products. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The earth is blessed with various resources, some are renewable while others are not. Moreover, the advancement across various sectors are providing us with innovative things that are attracting humans. Nevertheless, some people believe that the authorities should not promote purchasing of upgraded commodities. I am against this opinion as doing so will have an impact on the economy of the country. On the one hand, there are a variety of products that are made by cutting down forests. For example, the trees are the lifeline of civilization. In order to produce paper, we cut them down incessantly. This is definitely not an appropriate trend as losing them will have a detrimental effect on our society. Thus, we should figure out ways to recycle them, and deforestation should be stopped. Therefore, the governing bodies should implement stricter laws in such cases. Conversely, it is always not a brilliant idea to discourage the purchase of products. For instance, the automobile sector requires a significant quantity of iron for manufacturing. Also, this segment has an enormous contribution to the GDP of the land. Hence, reusing cars will have an adverse implication on it. Besides that,it will also pollute the environment. Henceforth, this trend should not be promoted for the betterment of living. To conclude, mother earth has a plethora of resources that can be utilized for a multitude of purposes. However, we will have to be sensitive and use them rationally. In my opinion, prohibiting or demotivating consumers from buying state-of-the art products are not sustainable.