Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is opined that ample amount of time is being spent on learning theoretical knowledge rather than practical skills in each stage of education. On the whole, I agree with this statement with certain reservation which are stated in the following paragraphs. Firstly, a person cannot succeed in the practical world if he or she does not have any theoretical knowledge. Therefore, from day one of primary school, it is focused on getting learn facts to students. It will help the students to make excellent performance while doing things practically. Moreover, it helps them to learn the logic behind things they perform practically. In addition to that, learning facts will help them to know their history. A person should always learn from their history and make corrective actions, whenever required and also not repeating the bad things. It will help the person to grow further in their life. For instance, making aware of the World War 2 in the school will help children to know its history, consequences and ill-effects to the world. In addition to that, with the knowledge of facts, the authorities can conduct an examination which will help to know the superior person, to award with laurels. It is difficult to set out a person different from others, so examination is conducted in which everyone will have the the same amount of knowledge of facts. On the contrary, practical skills are also taught to students then they are in their secondary school and in their universities. Practical skills help them to apply their theoretical knowledge and they can outperform others. As in the end, it is the practical skill which will help individual in their personal and professional life. For instance, student is first taught different chemical reactions, and then taken to laboratory for performing practically so that the correct outcome can be achieved and there is no mishappening which can be dangerous. In a nutshell, all levels of education are spending much time of children in learning facts as it will benefit them while performing it practically to avoid mishappening. However, it is the practical era, so education system should now focus on learning practical skills along with theoretical knowledge.