There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The debate has been going around that in order to excel in school work extra activities should be remove from the school modules. I totally disagree with this notion and the reasons will be discuss in upcoming paragraphs. Recent studies have been proven that physical activities are important for a person to live a healthy life. Without physical education many students are likely to suffer from diabetes, obesity and many other health related factors. Anyone who is battling any kind of disease would not be able to concentrate on studies which will still leads to bad grades. Moreover, sports and many other activities outside of academic are not just a waste of time because these activities can improve your mind to focus more on things that you intend to this kind of ability benefit you while you are studying. Not all children study at the same rate and there are many different kinds of smart. Example, a child may not be a book smart but will likely to be top of the class in non-academic subjects. By removing this area which have a potential for them to become professional you are also taking away their dreams and hopes. As an education providing institute teachers interest should be based on students well being and ability to adapt in the outside world rather than marks. To conclude reducing pressure on a teenager and letting them explore many possibilities and supporting them is more reasonable approach that every adult should do.