Nowadays many people have an unhealthy diet and do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons behind this trend? How can we encourage these people to live a healthy lifestyle?

It is believed that people are following a poor diet without regular exercise. In this,essay we will discuss the reasons and possible solutions to encourage people to have healthy food habits. To begin with, in today's fast-paced world most of the youngsters and office goers are addicted to convenient foods instead of homemade food. These places attract customers by their taste. But there is nothing nutritious in the food rather than a lot of preservatives and chemicals are used to add up the taste. Additionally, most of the population is computer fatigue and does not follow a proper diet or regular exercise. For example, recent research proves that 60% of IT employees are obese due to lack of proper diet and strenuous exercises which deteriorates the health eventually. A possible solution to overcome this situation is to encourage people to adopt a diet -based lifestyle along with at least 1 hour of walking a day. People who work and do not find time to walk can adopt ergonomic work culture which allows a person to work with slight aerobic movements. This is popular nowadays because of the widespread pandemic. Organisations and governments can also conduct various health campaigns to preach the advantages of adopting a healthy lifestyle. For instance, A multinational consulting firm Accenture encouraged their employees with monetary benefits for those who adopt ergonomic work culture. In conclusion, maintaining a healthy lifestyle alleviates the risk of many deadly health complications, whereas, poor diet and irregular exercise may pose detrimental effects to one's life.