Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate these days about the importance of school subjects like History compared to Science and Technology. Well, I believe that they are an important subjects in today's world and each one plays a crucial role in our lives. Firstly, it is the choice of the students about which subject they are interested to opt for and also the career they want to choose for themselves in the future. Secondly, as much as our world depends on Science and Technology there is always something which we can learn from History. Thirdly, there is a popular phrase “ History repeats itself” which in short means there is a recurrence of similar historic events throughout time. Fourthly, most of the Science and Technology which students are taught these days in their classrooms are History which was made by the exceptional minds back in their days. Moreover, as the world advances further and for our society to become a more advanced civilization, Science and Technology are going to play a crucial role in our daily lives. Additionally, there are more jobs in the fields of Science and Technology compared to any other branches of education as a matter of fact. Finally, coming to the conclusion, every discipline is equally important with respect to each other. Everything comes down to the choice of an individual about the courses they are eager to learn and also their ability to perform well in a particular major. Neither Science and Technology nor history can coexist without each other.