In some poorer areas of large cities people are too afraid to leave their houses at night time due to a fear of crime. What are the causes of crime in those areas and what can be done to tackle those problems?

To live in metro cities is the dream of everyone who can not afford to be in those cities, however in some slum areas of such cosmopolitan cities people are scared to go out of the house at night under the shadow of crime, and I am going put light on reason of such development and some remedies to solve the issues. The bigger the place the greater the troubles,for the majority of instances it is true for metro cities. especially in areas of the high dense population like slum areas where there is the lack of education facilities,proper sanitation premice, unemployment, abuse of alcohol and other recreational drugs which give rise to crime exponentially which on other hand restricts free movements of residents at night. Although these are part of major cities law and order is looks like doesn't exist at all,local gangsters and drug peddlers walk around fearlessly. To overcome the above-mentioned issues needs great efforts from the government,police and citizens working shoulder to shoulder together. In order to make the area a place to live government should provide fundings for developing schools, public toilets, given priority to local unemployed youth in jobs,active counselling and help for dealing with addiction, stricter penalties and punishments for offenders. In summary,neither crime nor the migration of people will stop if there will be no equal allocation of facilities,industries and funding will be done by politicians by working with industrialists, NGO's and people themselves.If this will happen it will be a win-win condition for society and country