Students are becoming more and more reliant on the internet. While the internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted.

In recent years, the Internet has been a major change in improving the educational system. Although, internet is beneficial but being fully dependent on the internet can have various negative impact on students. I strongly agree about limiting the internet use in the educational system and the reason behind my view will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, one of many reasons why I believe in minimizing the internet use in educational process is because it may affect students behaviour. As a result of that, students may generate health problems and concerns, such as burnout, anxiety, lack of sleep, and obesity due to sitting all day on the computer. Furthermore, students being fully dependent on the internet for education can greatly affect their social life in school. To illustrate, students may have difficulties in the ability to express themselves due to low communication skills, because of the time spent on the internet, and that will develop social isolation habits, depression, loneliness, cyberbullying and that may result in suicidal thoughts due to being alone without friends. However, using the internet in improving teaching approaches is beneficial as it enhances the students creativity, creating a strong knowledge by having access to any information, improving students and teachers communication, developing self confidence, and increasing students responsibility on self-study. Needless to say, balancing and minimizing the use of the internet in education will enhance the students ' ability on a personal level and an educational level. By reducing dependency on the internet for education, the consequence of lack of performance of students can be avoided. To conclude, using the internet for the educational system should be limited and minimized to have a better and more effective outcome on students.